Shamelessly stolen…

by missmaudy

I’ve been reading a bit, but haven’t got around to blogging about it – bit too busy with work related writing and reading,  so, because you can’t possibly be enjoying the silence from my neck of the woods {ahem} I’ve stolen this from Natalie at The Mustard Jumper… Of course, I started this a couple of days ago, so in light of accuracy, I shall update

1.What are you wearing?

Red gingham shirt, brown skirt and bike shirts because, Q5 really. Oh and a green resin bangle. I sort of clash.

2. Have you ever been in love?

Once or twice.

3. Have you even gone through a horrible breakup? 

Yes. And he wants to be my friend on the farcebook. Weirdo.

4. How tall are you?

1.79m

5. How much do you weigh? 

Quite a lot.

6. Do you have tattoos? 

No. I’d always thought about it, but realistically – I don’t even have pierced ears. As if I’ll ever get a tattoo. However, good airbrush ones….

7. Do you have piercings?

Nope. When I was about 12, all the girls at my school were into piercing and safety pins and stuff – two icypoles and BAM, safety pin straight through the ear!

8. What is the ideal couple to you? 

You have to like each other. And enjoy each other’s company a lot. And share jokes and be able to laugh at each other without the other one taking offence.

9. Your favourite TV show? 

Crime and death. Anything with serial killers and I’m all over it.

10. Your favourite band?

Loads. Mostly from the 90s because I pretty much stopped buying new stuff once I started having childrens. I’ve started buying music again, though. Dan Sultan is a fave, and Lainie Lane.

11. Something you’re missing?

Sometimes I still miss my dad. And our little dog Bella

12. Your favourite song? 

I don’t have a particular favourite. Subject to change without notice, really, and very dependent on my mood. I like stuff with a steady rhythm that I can sing along to.

13. How old are you? 

Ridiculously old. Not sure how that happened.

14. What’s your astrological sign? 

Gemini. I’m pretty sure they based the description on me. I’m also a snake – the two sleaziest signs of the zodiac. But I’m old now, so I’m reformed.

15. An essential quality for a boyfriend? 

Sense of humour, being a useful chap, taller than me is nice. And clever. Not necessarily book clever, I’m enough of a smartypants for two, but someone who is really good at what they do and confident in their abilities is rather attractive.

16. Favourite Quote?  

Life’s a bowl of funny green soup, taste it don’t waste it.

17. Favourite Actor?  

Harrison Ford for a very long time, not sure now… I fancy Daniel Craig, but I dunno that he’s that good an actor.

18. Favourite Colour?  

Blue or red. Probably purple (although I went off purple)

19. Do you listen to music at a low or high volume?  

Loud at home. I like music when I’m working, but I don’t like headphones because they make my ears hot and I don’t like ear buds because they’re irritating. I’m discovering the joys of the odd day working from home.

20. Where do you go when you are sad?  

Inside myself mostly. I am a pretty good self talker, though. I need ALONE time without anyone in my face (which means I stay up way later than I should)

21. How long do you stay in the shower?  

We have infinite hot water. I never have to leave.

22. How long does it take to get ready in the morning? 

Depends on whether I have to wrangle kids or not – I get up at 6.30, and I’m out the door about 8 but this includes walking the dog and yelling at children. Left to my own devices, the actual getting ready bit takes about 45 minutes including breakfast.

23. Did you ever get in a fight?  

Only with my sister. Oh, and I punched two people (I think it was only two) when I was in high school. Although, if the question was have you ever caused a fight…

24. Something that seduces you in a man?  

Blue eyes. Useful hands. I’m tall, so while height will get me to have a second look, it’s the eyes and the hands that keep me looking.

25. The most repelling thing in a man?  

Stupidity.

26. Why do you have a blog? 

I need to write.

27. What are you afraid of?  

Snakes, worms, slugs and I am really not keen on snails.

28. The last thing that made you cry?  

A clip of a bloke changing his nephew’s nappy. I was in tears I was laughing so hard. Ahem.

29. The last time you said “I love you”? 

To Sir Reg as he walked out the door this morning.

30. What does your blog name mean?  

Well… It’s sort of a running joke about not really knowing what I did for a living for about 18 months. Yeah, stuff. And that.

31. The latest book you read?  

The Invisible History of the Human Race by Christine Kenneally. Must blog about that, actually

32. What are you currently reading? 

The Burning something or other. Michael Connolly, someone died ten years after they were murdered. Interesting.

33. The latest TV series you watched?  

True Detective

34. The last person you talked to?  

Sir Reg.

35. Who did you last text with?  

Sir Reg. I asked him what he wanted for lunch.

36. Your favourite food? 

Thai green curry, or a #14 with chicken and extra chilli. OMG YUM. And while I don’t like all the traditional Christmas food – Christmas pudding, brandy custard and double cream, mmm mmm.

37. Places you want to visit? 

Europe, south east Asia, probably America as well. One thing I do regret is when faced with the choice of overseas travel and buying a house, I bought a house. I could have travelled *then* bought a house.

38. The last place you visited?  

Um. Melbourne. Brisbane last year, Wellington the year before.

39. Are you currently sweet on someone?  

Yeah. He’s alright.


40. The last person you kissed?  

Probably the kids, they’re in bed already.

41. The last insult you were told?   

Dunno.

42. Your favourite candy flavour? 

Red. It is so a flavour.

43. Do you play an instrument?  

I played the flute for a long time, little bit of guitar and the ubiquitous recorder.

44. Your favourite piece of jewellery?  

A silver fob chain with a garnet hanging from it that I wear every day. Also I have some cool resin bangles that I wear a lot. I am a bit of a creature of habit when it comes to jewellery, and while I like looking at it and I admire it on other people, I wear the same stuff every day.

45. The last sport session you practiced?  

Sport? What’s sport? I walk for 20 minutes every morning, though. And I appear to have agreed to play social netball, despite not liking games that involve balls being thrown at my head or anything that leads to running.

46. The latest song you sang? 

Oh, today I was cooking, so I had the iThing on a fairly random playlist – singing, cooking, washing, singing all the songs (singing voice like a cat, I have.)

47. Your favourite catch phrase? 

Lordy, Miss Maudy. Oh, and going off like a fish milkshake in the sun.

48. Have you ever used it?  

Every now and then

49. Your last evening out?  

A work thing last week. Dress, heels, makeup, fucking fascinator – the works. I even contemplated champagne for a minute but switched back to beer. Beer is good. Fascinators are the Devil’s Work and drill holes in your brainz.

50. Who are you tagging?  

I don’t tag anyone!

